HOME > Information


Welcome Message General Information for Attendance Contacts Organizing Committee

Welcome to the 52nd Annual Meeting of JSDB in Osaka!

On behalf of the meeting organizing committee, I am pleased to announce that the 52nd annual meeting of the Japanese Society of Developmental Biologists (JSDB), cosponsored by the Asia Pacific Developmental Biology Network (APDBN), will be held in Osaka.

It's been a long time since last JSDB meeting was held in Osaka in 1999. The meeting venue this time, Osaka International House, is situated in southern part of Osaka downtown and we encourage you to have a look around and enjoy spirits of Osaka there, especially to meet with talkative and friendly people speaking in Kansai dialect.

The organizing committee welcomes you all, and we will provide as many opportunities as possible for participants to give a talk upon selection. We hope you will enjoy stimulating scientific discussions, and find inspiration for your future researches during the meeting.

Enjoy Takoyaki, a kind of soul food, and science entertainments.
We very much look forward to welcoming you to the heart of Osaka!

Hiroki Nishida
Chair of the 2019 JSDB meeting organizing committee

▲ Page Top

General Information for Attendance


Osaka International House
2-6 Uehommachi 8-chome, Tennoji-ku, Osaka 543-0001 Japan
Phone:+81- 06-6773-8182 Fax:+81- 06-6773-8421
google map

Official Language:

English will be the official conference language, and no simultaneous translation will be provided.

▲ Page Top


JSDB 2019 in Tokyo
Home page:http://www2.jsdb.jp/kaisai/jsdb2019/

If you need a visa to enter Japan, please let us know (jsdb2019@jsdb.jp) and attach a copy of your passport to the email.

▲ Page Top

Organizing Committee

Chairperson:Hiroki Nishida (Osaka University)
Members: Kenji Matsuno (Osaka University)
Hiroshi Sasaki (Osaka University)
Shigeru Kondo (Osaka University)
Kaoru Imai (Osaka University)
Takeshi Onuma (Osaka University)
Tomoko Yamakawa (Osaka University)
Takeshi Sasamura (Osaka University)
Mikiko Inaki (Osaka University)
Masanori Uchikawa (Osaka University)
Masakazu Hashimoto (Osaka University)

▲ Page Top