HOME > Information


Welcome to the 50th Annual Meeting of JSDB in Tokyo!

One behalf of the meeting organizing committee, I am pleased to announce that the 50th annual meeting of the Japanese Society of Developmental Biologists (JSDB), cosponsored by the Asia Pacific Developmental Biology Network (APDBN), will be held in Tokyo from May 10 to 13, 2017.

It is also our pleasure to announce that the meeting will be the one to have a big celebration for the 50th anniversary of JSDB. This meeting is going to be the one to encourage colleagues in Kumamoto who experienced the hardest time of the earthquakes that hit Kyushu in 2016 and had to give-up to host the last annual meeting.

On this special occasion, we are planning to have a scientific exhibition on “Developmental Biology” at the National Museum of Nature and Science in Ueno Park which is about 30 min from the venue.

I hope that you will enjoy this memorial meeting not only for being exposed to the-state-of-the-art developmental biology, but also for enjoying the unique scientific atmosphere at the museum, learning about how developmental biology has advanced and contributed to the science community as well as to human society in the last half a century.

The organizing committee members welcome you all who wish to present your work at the meeting. In addition to a variety of symposia with invited speakers, we will provide poster presenters a chance for oral presentations as many as possible upon selection.

I sincerely hope you will join this meeting to celebrate our 50th anniversary.

See you in Tokyo!

Naoto Ueno
The President of JSDB and Chair of the 2017 JSDB/APDBN meeting organizing committee

▲ Page Top

General Information for Attendance


Tower Hall Funabori
4-1-1 Funabori, Edogawa-ku, Tokyo 134-0091 Japan
Phone:+81-3-5676-2211 Fax:+81-03-5676-2501
URL:http://www.towerhall.jp/  (in Japanese)

google map

Official Language:

English will be the official conference language, and no simultaneous translation will be provided.

▲ Page Top

▲ Page Top


Chairperson: Naoto Ueno (NIBB, JSDB President)

Kiyokazu Agata (Gakushuin Univ.)
Shoen Kume (Tokyo Institute of Technology)
Hitoshi Sawa (NIG)
Hirokazu Tsukaya (Univ. of Tokyo)
Masayuki Miura (Univ. of Tokyo)
Toshihiko Fujimori (NIBB)
Erina Kuranaga (Tohoku Univ.)
Jun Takeuchi (Univ. of Tokyo)
Naoki Irie (Univ. of Tokyo)

▲ Page Top