Welcome to the 48th Annual Meeting of JSDB in Tsukuba!

Welcome to the 48th Annual Meeting of the JSDB in Tsukuba!

Dear colleagues,

On behalf of the organizing committee, I would like to inform you that the 48th Annual Meeting for the Japanese Society of Developmental Biologists (JSDB) cosponsored by the Asia-Pacific Developmental Biology Network (APDBN) will be held in Tsukuba from June 2nd to 5th, 2015.

Tsukuba is conveniently accessible from within Japan and from abroad— less than one hour’s travel from Tokyo by the Tsukuba Express train, and regular coach access from Narita International Airport. The meeting venue, Tsukuba International Congress Center, is just ten minutes on foot from Tsukuba station.

Tsukuba is a relatively young city, established in 1987 to facilitate scientific discovery. Presently, nearly 18,000 researchers are engaged at 300 research organizations, and one in 30 citizens possess a PhD! In this great atmosphere, I am sure you can enjoy stimulating scientific discussions, and find inspiration for your future research.

When creating the meeting program, we decided that “discussion” is a key for promoting science discovery. So we will prepare several opportunities to promote discussion at the meeting. I hope that you will find the meeting program very attractive and exciting.

We look forward to seeing you in Tsukuba in June.

Hiroshi Wada






和田 洋

▲ Page Top

General Information for Attendance


Tsukuba International Congress Center
2-20-3 Takezono,Tukuba,Ibaraki,305-0032 Japan
Phone:+81-29(861)0001 Fax: +81-29(861)1209

  Official Language:  

English will be the official conference language, and no simultaneous translation will be provided.
The Satellite Symposium will be held in Japanese.

▲ Page Top


JSDB 2015 in Tsukuba
Home page :

If you need a visa to enter Japan, please let us know ( and attach a copy of your passport to the email.

▲ Page Top

Organizing Committee

Chairperson:Hiroshi Wada (Univ. Tsukuba)

Hideko Urushihara(Univ. Tsukuba)
Yasunori Sasakura(Univ. Tsukuba)
Ryusuke Niwa(Univ. Tsukuba)
Shunsuke Yaguchi(Univ. Tsukuba)
Makoto Kobayashi(Univ. Tsukuba)
Chikafumi Chiba(Univ. Tsukuba)
Hidekazu Kuwayama(Univ. Tsukuba)
Mami Takasaki(Matsuo)(Univ. Tsukuba)
Kensuke Shiomi(Univ. Tsukuba)

▲ Page Top